Rediff India Abroad
 Rediff India Abroad Home  |  All the sections


The Web

India Abroad

Sign up today!

Article Tools
Email this article
Top emailed links
Print this article
Contact the editors
Discuss this article
Home > Cricket > PTI > Report

BCCI voters' list released

November 28, 2005 15:27 IST

The list of authorised representatives of affiliate units for the 76th AGM of the Board of Control for Cricket in India, released by the election observer T S Krishnamurthy in Kolkata on Monday.

Andhra Cricket Association: K V Rao or N Venkata Rao
Assam Cricket Association: Gautam Roy
Association of Indian Universities: Dayanad Dongaonkar
Baroda Cricket Association: Chirayu Amin.
Jharkhand Cricket Assiociation: Amitabh Choudhury
Mumbai Cricket Association: Sharad Pawar
Cricket Association of Bengal: Jagmohan Dalmiya
Cricket Club of India: Raj Singh Dungarpur
Delhi and District Association: Arun Jaitley or C K Khanna
Goa Cricket Association: Dayanand G Narvekar
Gujarat Cricket Association: - Narhari Amin
Haryana Cricket Association: Arvind Chowdhary
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association: Rajendra Zar
Hyderabad Cricket Association: Shivlal Yadav
Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association: Farooq Abdullah
Karnataka State Cricket Association: Brijesh Patel
Kerala Cricket Association: S K Nair
Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association: Sanjay Jagdale
Maharashtra Cricket Association: Ajay D Shirke
National Cricket Club: K P Kajaria
Orissa Cricket Association: Ashirvad Behera
Punjab Cricket Association: I S Bindra
Railway Sports Control Board: R S Varshneya
Rajasthan Cricket Association: Lalit Modi
Saurashtra Cricket Association: Niranjan Shah
Services Sports Control Board: Rear Admiral R P Suthan
Tamil Nadu Cricket Association: N Srinivasan
Tripura Cricket Association: Arindam Ganguly
Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association: Jyoti Bajpoi
Vidarbha Cricket Assiocatgion: Shashank Manohar

In addition, the president can cast an additional vote by virtue of the office he occupies. Also, in case of a tie, the president can apply his casting vote to break the stalemate.

© Copyright 2005 PTI. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PTI content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent.

Share your comments


Copyright 2005 India Limited. All Rights Reserved.