rediff News http://www.rediff.com/tags/first+war+of+independence India's largest news and entertainment service online.. en-us Fri, 24 Nov 17 08:00:22 +0000 Fri, 24 Nov 17 08:00:22 +0000 http://www.rediff.com/push Rediff feeds Copyright: (C) 2009 Rediff.com India Limited. All Rights Reserved. <![CDATA[Kerala disputes Odisha's claim to first war of independence]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/report/kerala-disputes-odishas-claim-to-first-war-of-independence/20171031.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[The Chinese don't want to fight a war]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/column/the-chinese-dont-want-to-fight-a-war/20170817.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[Rahul's 'non seriousness' broke up Bihar's Grand Alliance]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/interview/rahuls-non-seriousness-broke-up-bihars-grand-alliance/20170817.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[How World War II changed India]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/interview/how-world-war-ii-changed-india/20160524.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[The Man Who Helped End The Kargil War]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/special/the-man-who-helped-end-the-kargil-war/20151215.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA['Why was the government not prepared?']]> http://www.rediff.com/money/interview/why-was-the-government-not-prepared/20161115.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[What DeMo really achieved]]> http://www.rediff.com/money/column/what-demonetisation-really-achieved/20170918.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[How Paytm is gearing up for the festive season]]> http://www.rediff.com/money/report/how-paytm-is-gearing-up-for-the-festive-season/20170904.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[Lessons for CEOs: How to retire gracefully]]> http://www.rediff.com/money/column/column-lessons-for-ceos-how-to-retire-gracefully/20170830.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[An energy superpower? Not India!]]> http://www.rediff.com/money/column/an-energy-superpower-not-india/20170808.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[Filming war]]> http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/vineet/20070803.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[Super Filmi Week: Kajol is the boss]]> http://www.rediff.com/movies/column/super-filmi-week-kajol-is-the-boss/20170822.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA['I think like a dancer when I act']]> http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/i-think-like-a-dancer-when-i-act/20170606.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[Review: Wonder Woman: A befitting hurray to girl power. And more!]]> http://www.rediff.com/movies/review/review-wonder-woman-a-befitting-hurray-to-girl-power/20170602.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers: Cahill's extra-time winner keeps Australia alive]]> http://www.rediff.com/sports/report/pix-2018-fifa-world-cup-qualifiers-struggling-italy-head-for-playoffs-iceland-make-finals-ireland-spain/20171010.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[Why Indian cricket team still uses British-era logo: CIC to PMO]]> http://www.rediff.com/cricket/report/why-indian-cricket-team-still-uses-british-era-logo-cic-to-pmo/20170618.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[Bangladesh run to Champions Trophy last four is reward for years of toil]]> http://www.rediff.com/cricket/report/champions-trophy-can-bangladesh-upset-england-again/20170613.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[OPEC chatroom dead as Qatar crisis hurts Gulf oil cooperation]]> http://www.sify.com/finance/opec-chatroom-dead-as-qatar-crisis-hurts-gulf-oil-cooperation-news-commodities-rlxqfCijcfjfd.html Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[Lebanese PM Hariri 'puts resignation on hold']]> http://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ani/lebanese-pm-hariri-puts-resignation-on-hold-117112300102_1.html Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[Indira gets too much credit for the 1971 victory]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/column/indira-gets-too-much-credit-for-the-1971-victory/20171121.htm Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[China, Pak, India won't use arsenals to bring on Second Nuclear Age in Asia]]> http://www.sify.com/news/china-pak-india-wont-use-arsenals-to-bring-on-second-nuclear-age-in-asia-news-international-rlvhKMiibaahc.html Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530 <![CDATA[ Profiles of those who helmed the Congress in the past]]> http://www.sify.com/news/before-rahul-profiles-of-those-who-helmed-the-congress-in-the-past-news-national-rlusmEbbajaih.html Fri, 24 Nov 2017 13:30:22 +0530