rediff News http://www.rediff.com/tags/first+war+of+independence India's largest news and entertainment service online.. en-us Thu, 26 Apr 18 15:50:28 +0000 Thu, 26 Apr 18 15:50:28 +0000 http://www.rediff.com/push Rediff feeds Copyright: (C) 2009 Rediff.com India Limited. All Rights Reserved. <![CDATA[Kerala disputes Odisha's claim to first war of independence]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/report/kerala-disputes-odishas-claim-to-first-war-of-independence/20171031.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[The Chinese don't want to fight a war]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/column/the-chinese-dont-want-to-fight-a-war/20170817.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[Rahul's 'non seriousness' broke up Bihar's Grand Alliance]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/interview/rahuls-non-seriousness-broke-up-bihars-grand-alliance/20170817.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[How World War II changed India]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/interview/how-world-war-ii-changed-india/20160524.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[The Man Who Helped End The Kargil War]]> http://www.rediff.com/news/special/the-man-who-helped-end-the-kargil-war/20151215.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA['Why was the government not prepared?']]> http://www.rediff.com/money/interview/why-was-the-government-not-prepared/20161115.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[EXPERT SPEAK: Which sectors to invest in and which to avoid]]> http://www.rediff.com/money/interview/ramesh-damani-on-which-sectors-to-invest-in-and-which-to-avoid/20180417.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA['I've created 7 million jobs this year']]> http://www.rediff.com/money/report/i-am-on-the-right-track-on-job-creation/20180120.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA['CAG report ruined lives, destroyed reputations']]> http://www.rediff.com/business/interview/cag-report-ruined-lives-destroyed-reputations/20180105.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[How Indian banks will change by 2025]]> http://www.rediff.com/money/report/how-indian-banks-will-change-by-2025/20171124.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[Filming war]]> http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/vineet/20070803.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[A Deol takes on nepotism in the movies]]> http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/a-deol-takes-on-nepotism-in-the-movies/20180418.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[The Engineer who designed Deepika, Ranveer, Shahid's looks]]> http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/the-engineer-who-designed-deepika-ranveer-shahids-looks/20180208.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[Ready for Alicia Vikander's Tomb Raider?]]> http://www.rediff.com/movies/2018/jan/13ready-for-alicia-vikanders-tomb-raider.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[Review: The Post is good, but not brilliant]]> http://www.rediff.com/movies/2018/jan/12review-the-post-is-good-but-not-brilliant.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers: Cahill's extra-time winner keeps Australia alive]]> http://www.rediff.com/sports/report/pix-2018-fifa-world-cup-qualifiers-struggling-italy-head-for-playoffs-iceland-make-finals-ireland-spain/20171010.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[A decade after civil war, Sri Lanka dives into luxury]]> http://www.mydigitalfc.com/fc-supplements/decade-after-civil-war-sri-lanka-dives-luxury Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA['Pakistan has to stop thinking only about being a nation of warriors']]> http://www.rediff.com/news/interview/pak-must-stop-thinking-about-being-a-nation-of-warriors/20180423.htm Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[Kunwar Singh statue relocated to Hardinge Park, CM to inaugurate tomorrow]]> http://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/kunwar-singh-statue-relocated-to-hardinge-park-cm-to-inaugurate-tomorrow-118042200387_1.html Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[US urges new Cuba leader to end 'repression']]> http://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/us-urges-new-cuba-leader-to-end-repression-118042000128_1.html Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530 <![CDATA[Indian envoy lays wreath on Begum Hazrat Mahal tomb]]> http://www.sify.com/news/indian-envoy-lays-wreath-on-begum-hazrat-mahal-tomb-news-international-sespHlacgagjc.html Thu, 26 Apr 2018 21:20:28 +0530